Leadership Team

Executive Committee

cropped-scott-logo.png Dr. Deborah D. Stine (Team Leader), Associate Director for Policy Outreach, Scott Institute for Energy Innovation and Professor of the Practice, Engineering and Public Policy, Carnegie Mellon University. She can be reached at dstine@andrew.cmu.edu.
swartz-wordmark_320x216-2 David Mawhinney, Executive Director, Carnegie Mellon Swartz Center for Entrepreneurship; Executive Director, Donald H. Jones Center for Entrepreneurship; Managing Director, Open Field Entrepreneurs Fund; Director, i6 Agile Innovation System; Associate Teaching Professor, Tepper School of Business
innovation-works Jeffrey A. McDaniel, JD, Executive-in-Residence, Innovation Works
 energy-innovation-center Dr. Robert A. Meeder, President and CEO, Pittsburgh Gateways Corporation
CenterForEnergy Dr. Gregory Reed, Director, Center for Energy; Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering Department; Director, Electric Power Initiative and Power Systems Lab; Swanson School of Engineering, University of Pittsburgh
PGH-tech Jennifer Young, Senior Director, Industry Networks, Pittsburgh Technology Council

Advisory Committee

Laurie Actman
Chief Operating Officer
Penn Center for Innovation
University of Pennsylvania

Jonathan Cagan
George Tallman and Florence Barrett Ladd Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives
Co-Director Integrated Innovation Institute
College of Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University

Liang Cheng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Laboratory Of Networking Group
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Lehigh University

Rich DiClaudio
President and CEO
Energy Innovation Center

Lindsay D’Ambrosio
Manager, Harbor Launch Business Incubator
Institute of Marine and Environmental Technology
University of Maryland

James Delattre, PhD
Assistant Vice President for Research
Director, Office of Entrepreneurship & Commercialization
Penn State University 

Mark DeSantis

Caulton L. Irwin
Director, TransTech Energy Research & Business Development Program
West Virginia University
NRCCE, Energy Efficiency Division

Lisa Getzler
Executive Director
Lehigh University’s Baker Institute for Entrepreneurship, Creativity and Innovation

Bob Graham
Center for Leadership Education
Whiting School of Engineering
Johns Hopkins University

Nick Hammond
Associate Vice President of Innovation and Economic Development
University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science

Thomas Healey
CEO & Founder, Hyliion
Graduate Student, Carnegie Mellon University

Hugh P. Johnson
Senior Associate Director
Institute for Energy & the Environment
Drexel University

Katrina Kelly
Manager, Strategy and Business Development
University of Pittsburgh Center for Energy

Tony L. Kerzmann
Associate Professor of Engineering and
Mechanical Engineering Coordinator
Robert Morris University

Paul Laurent
Director of Student Services and Programs
Office of Energy and the Environment
Ohio State University

Stephen Lee
Professor & Head
School of Architecture
Carnegie Mellon University

Christopher Littman
Business Development Director & Operations Manager
Solar Durability and Lifetime Extension Center
Case Western Reserve University

Thomas Macagano
Assistant Professor of Sustainability and Business
Chatham University

Jack Mason
Executive in Residence
Director of Entrepreneurial Studies
Palumbo Donahue School of Business
Duquesne University

Michele Migliuolo, Ph.D.
Executive in Residence
Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs
Ohio University

Don Morrison
Chairman of Deal Flow
BlueTree Allied Angels

Angela Shock
Program Coordinator, Industries of the Future
West Virginia University

Corey Young
Center for Energy Policy and Management
Washington & Jefferson College

Jimmy Williams
Executive Director and Distinguished Service Professor, Engineering and Technology Innovation Management Program
Carnegie Mellon University